Our former minister, Revd Kat Bracewell, left in the summer to take up a new position as minister of Windsor Baptist Church.  New Road is now in the process of seeking a new minister.

The church is currently served by 9 Deacons.  Deacons are appointed by the church to offer servant leadership.  Our  deacons are:

Myra Blyth

John Chadwick (Church Treasurer)

Rosie Chadwick

Marion Fiddes

Dulce Hernandez

Mary Hope

Phil Raven

Deborah Rooke (Church Secretary)

John Woodward

While we are without a minister, our moderator is the Revd Wale Hudson Roberts. Wale is an ordained Baptist minister who has been the Baptist Union Justice Enabler since 2002. Prior to this he was minister of Stroud Green Baptist Church in London for nearly ten years.
He is married to Christine and they have a son as well as numerous god children. Wale is a frequent contributor to Keep the Faith, an African and Caribbean Christian magazine